Best Wishes To Have A Happy Life

I’ve always enjoyed photographing people. There’s nothing better than seeing the smiles on peoples faces, the love between two people and their children, it NEVER gets boring. Some tend to walk through life missing the little things that matter the most. Is it because we tire from repeating everyday activities such as work? Or worrying about financial commitments etc.?

I’m forever taking photos of my family, immediate and extended and I don’t just leave them filed away on my computer or on my hard drive. But instead I print the ones that holds great significance in the happiest memories and put them into an album that’s left on my coffee table to look through. I also create hard cover books to look at whenever I want too.

It’s also great to frame photos and collages that you create and either hang them on the wall or have a specific place e.g. foyer table to place on top for display. My husband without a miss, will always notice new photos within our house and I love how it puts a lovely smile on his face. When our daughter turned 10 years old, I put together a “This is Your Life” timeline book for her with photos of when she was a new born to Kindergarten to her first day at primary school etc. She absolutely loves it and when her friends come over, she proudly shows them her book.

If you haven’t tried doing this or you’ve been planning to print some of your family photos but continue to procrastinate, well I have news for you. Tomorrow is a new day! Start with going through your thousands of digital photos and copy and paste into an album labelled “HAPPY LIFE PRINTS”. Meaning that, every 6 months you’re going to revisit that album and print a few for either a photo album, a book or to put on the wall. And when you’ve picked and printed your chosen photos, then you can delete it. Not to worry, your original copy is still in it’s original file/album that you copied it from.

Seeing photos of your family is a great calming mechanism after a hard days work. It reminds you of why you do what you do, each day you walk out that door and back in again. Everyone wishes to have a happy life, but to really live happily is to surround yourself with what makes you happy.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

